Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cindi Scafide

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cindi Scafide

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kimberly Richards

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't recommend Cindi and her team at State Farm enough! They are so friendly and easy to work with. I have had my insurance with Cindi for over 10 years now since I moved to the area, and they have helped me with insurance updates through several moves across state lines, switching from renters insurance to home owner's insurance, and all the other changes in between."

Gabie Williams

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi Scafide and her team have provided stellar service to me & my family for close to two decades. I can, text, email or call them with any policy requests, updates, changes and I always receive an immediate response. They’ve insured every car and home I’ve ever owned as well as rental & life insurance! They are truly the definition of excellent customer service!"

David

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot thank Elizabeth enough for her help, regarding my renters insurance. Elizabeth went the extra mile by reaching out to my apartment complex regarding my renters insurance, and she provided me with all of the details that I've needed to hear (auto insurance/renters insurance). Elizabeth provided excellent customer service, which is not common in today's society. I appreciate Elizabeth's hard work in making sure that I (the customer) was taking care of."

Mark Raggio

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi and Tina provide excellent customer service and make sure I have the best coverage at the best rates available. I highly recommend their office for your insurance needs!"

m Lally

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi is the BEST agent on the planet!!! She answers every question promptly and really knows her stuff. I wouldn't do insurance business with anyone else."

Deb Carruth

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always available to answer questions or complete tasks that I need!"

Meryl Warsinger Shapiro

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient, friendly, helpful and understanding agency! Cindi is great as well as her staff!!"

Kathleen Lukin

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my husband and I moved cross country to Maryland and I was looking for an agent, I called Cindi and Elizabeth and have been thrilled with every interaction. Happy customer service, phenomenal follow up, and full of helpful tips for welcoming newcomers to the area. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you, Cindi and Elizabeth, for making insurance easy!"

Sara Criscitelli

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi and the other members of her office team are terrific. She's been my insurance guru for close to 30 years, and has always been knowledgeable, responsive, and lovely to deal with."

Tristan Willis

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been getting insurance from Cindi Scafide's State Farm office for 5+ years and have always had a great experience, including helpful phone calls and kind birthday cards! Just today I needed to make a change to our coverage and Tina was incredibly helpful, kind, and clear while assisting me. I highly recommend working with them."

Mr. S Brownstone

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Over a decade of professional customer service experience with this agent and staff. Outstanding Services, highly recommended."

Jack Eisen-Markowitz

August 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"After scratching my car in the parking garage at my office, the damage was unfortunately bad enough that I needed to file my first claim in years. State Farm's system was easy to use and their payments prompt. And Cindi provided just the right guidance to get us through the process quickly. Thanks as always, Cindi!"

Amanda Weaver

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing help from Cindi as I moved to Silver Spring. Best agent ever"

Frank Gallagher

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've dealt with Cindi and her team multiple times over the past decade as I got new cars, bought a condo, got married, started a business. They've been great! Easy to work with, responsive, helpful and reliable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any insurance need."

Terri Dixon

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi has been my agent for over 18 years. She's always positive and has helped me not only with claims, but with verifying my coverage is what it should be."

Shannon McClendon

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Cindi Scafide for both my home and auto insurance since 2014. Whether it's Cindi herself or another member of her team like Elizabeth, everyone is always responsive, efficient and professional. They are always patient and willing to talk things through. I highly recommend their services to others looking for an insurance agent in Maryland. I have been with State Farm since I got my first car in high school. I will be a lifelong client of State Farm."

Lynn Turner

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi Scafide has been my State Farm agent for years. She is a trusted resource for my insurance decisions. Her advice is based on proven statistics and her experience. When I had a car accident, Cindi and her staff walked me through the process seamlessly. Cindi is always ready for a friendly chat to answer my questions. I don't understand choosing an insurance agent whom you have never met. When people do this, at the time they need support in a situation , they are often dissatisfied with their customer service. I want an experienced, trusted advisor and I have found this with Cindi Scafide."

Carol M

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tina Brown of CIndy Scafide State Farm office is fantastic! She is available and helpful, and helped get me to the correct place to make my claim and told me what to do. I can't reecommend her highly enough."

Kristina Ellis

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Cindi and her team at State Farm for over 20 years and we STILL get the same great service and customer care as when we first switched to her!"

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"

Torie McGrath

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cindi goes above and beyond. She helped with things that definitely aren't in her job description. I would recommend her 100 times over! Always so pleasant and friendly to work with!"

Andy Ferrin

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, always professional and responsive."

Leslie Saville

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this office for many years, and found that everyone is both knowledgeable and helpful. I have 3 policies with them and am happy with all. Cheerful, professional service, too. I really enjoy working with this team."

BarbLerch

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"It has been a great comfort to me that Cindi and State Farm have had my back for many years!"

Bob Walter

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tina was very helpful, answered my questions and gave me great insurance coverage too! All around excellent consumer experience."